Side Menu Begins
Side Menu Ends, main content for this page begins

Little Miami Local Schools

graduate tossing cap

Little Miami Local Schools covers 98 square miles and includes the villages of Morrow, Butlerville, and Maineville, plus Hamilton, Harlan and Salem Townships in southwestern Ohio.

The district was formed in 1954 after the residents of the Butlerville, Maineville and Morrow school districts agreed to consolidate. Emery Bethel was named as the district’s first superintendent. A bond issue was soon passed to build a new central high school on Welch Road in Morrow, Ohio, and the class of 1957 was the first to graduate from the new building.

Little Miami encompasses five school buildings. In the 2021-2022 school year, the district opened a new Early Childhood Center that will serve preschool, kindergarten and first grade students, along with new additions to the high school, middle school, elementary and primary schools.

The district prides itself on child-centered decision-making, service to the whole child, and opportunities for all students to achieve at their highest.